LUMCO Welcomes New Mayors Following October's Municipal Election

At a meeting in Vaughan today, The Large Urban Mayors' Caucus of Ontario (LUMCO) welcomed 13 new mayors to its membership following the municipal election in October.

New members include:

- Mayor Linda Jeffrey, Brampton
- Mayor Brian Bigger, Greater Sudbury
- Mayor Cam Guthrie, Guelph
- Mayor Fred Eisenberger, Hamilton
- Mayor Bryan Paterson, Kingston
- Mayor Berry Vrbanovic, Kitchener
- Mayor Matt Brown, London
- Mayor Bonnie Crombie, Mississauga
- Walter Sendzik, St. Catharines
- Mayor John Tory, Toronto
- Mayor Dave Jaworsky, Waterloo
- Mayor Don Mitchell, Whitby
- Mayor Drew Dilkens, Windsor

LUMCO also congratulates returning members on their re-election:

- Mayor Steve Parish, Ajax
- Mayor Jeff Lehman, Barrie
- Mayor Chris Friel, Brantford
- Mayor Rick Goldring, Burlington
- Mayor Doug Craig, Cambridge
- Mayor Randy Hope, Chatham-Kent
- Mayor Frank Scarpitti, Markham
- Mayor Gordon Krantz, Milton
- Mayor Rob Burton, Oakville
- Mayor John Henry, Oshawa
- Mayor Jim Watson, Ottawa
- Mayor Dave Barrow, Richmond Hill
- Mayor Keith Hobbs, Thunder Bay
- Mayor Maurizio Bevilacqua, Vaughan

LUMCO continues its advocacy efforts at both the Provincial and Federal levels focusing on the four key issues of Gridlock & Transit/Transportation; Emergency Services Costs; Job Creation & Affordable Housing.

The Large Urban Mayors' Caucus of Ontario (LUMCO) represents 67% of Ontario's population with Mayors of 27 communities over 100,000 residents. LUMCO advocates for issues and policies important to Ontario's largest cities. Jeff Lehman, the Mayor of Barrie is the Chair of LUMCO. Visit ontariobigcitymayors.ca for more information